One Day the Monster came for her! If you like Sci-Fi/Fantasy then this is a must read. Prey by Cari Silverwood. Tanya Rae’s Review is included. @givemebooksblog @CariSilverwood

Title: Prey

A Dark Monster Fantasy Novel

Author: Cari Silverwood

Genre: Sci-Fi Romance
Release Date: May 31, 2018
Blurb

When Mila discovers her sister will be the next victim on Sacrifice Day, her normal reply would be, sorry, I’m busy.

After viewing ancient data and seeing the massive size of stoneshifters, Mila decides to rescue Tiana. Her sister is blood and she’d rather not see her tied to the sacrifice table and turned into jam.

Everything goes wrong, of course.

Lord Zarblu, stoneshifter and owner of the enormous black fortress looming over the city, turns his gaze upon Mila.

Like a giant cat with a teensy mouse, Zarblu plays with Mila. Catch…release…catch. Gentle and caring are words that no stone-beast monster should claim, surely?

Desiring something that might kill you is insane yet the sacrifice table begins to look attractive. Zarblu is a big, strong, determined male who’s had a thousand, thousand years to contemplate life.

What if he isn’t quite the monster she thought he was…
What if he wants her to be his sacrifice?

Warning: This is a very graphic and carnal story for those who love the fantasy of being caught by a monster.

This is not the normal level of dark that Cari Silverwood writes. This is the dark you reach for when you’re all darked out and one step from seeing your therapist. Some of this story is FUN. Dark dubcon fun, but fun nevertheless.

TaSTy WordGasms Review banner 1.3.18

Prey (Dark Monster Fantasy, #1)Prey by Cari Silverwood

Tanya Rae’s rating: 4.5 of 5 stars

Prey is the first book in the Dark Monster Fantasy. Cari Silverwood takes us to the world of Stoneshifters and every 10 years they must make love to a female to stay alive.

Mila’s sister Tiana is to be sacrificed to Lord Zarblu and Mila must try to rescue Tiana. Mila is a mercenary-thief, star-rover, explorer of dead planets to find remnants worth selling. Prey is a novella so it is a quick book to read and I wouldn’t want to give anything away.

I want to know what world does Cari Silverwood live in? She wows you with these little worlds of fantasy and make believe. These are usually dark worlds and not for the faint of heart. Hence the warning.

Warning that Cari Silverwood has provided if you don’t like graphic books don’t read this one.

I loved reading Prey and give it 4.5 stars. I can’t wait for the next book to come out!

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Author Bio
Cari Silverwood is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling writer of kinky darkness or sometimes of dark kinkiness. When others are writing bad men doing bad things, you may find her writing good men who accidentally on purpose fall into the abyss and come out with their morals twisted in knots.

Lately some bad men with excellent persuasion skills have taken over her books. She may need an intervention.

To join Cari Silverwood’s MAILING LIST and keep up to date with her upcoming books go to: www.carisilverwood.net

Author Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.